How to unblock someone from Snapchat?

We all go through the stage of blocking or unblocking someone on Snapchat. The possible reasons to block someone are that they are either too annoying, or you just do not want them to view your profile. But this is not the last decision of your life and you can also change that by the unblock option. If you do not know about the unblock option on Snapchat, then do not worry because we will show you how you can unblock someone from your Snapchat account. First, let’s talk about Snapchat.

How to unblock a person from Snapchat?

Step 1

Open the Snapchat app on your Android/iOS device.

Step 2

Tap on your profile that is present at the top left corner of the screen.

Step 3

Find the gear-shaped icon on the top right corner of the screen. It is the Settings menu. Tap on it.

Step 4

You will see a long list of options. Scroll down to the end of the list.

Step 5

The second last option will be the Blocked option. Tap on it.

Step 6

You will find all of your blocked accounts there. Find the account that you want to unblock.

Step 7

You will see an X icon in front of it. Tap on it. It will ask for confirmation. Confirm the unblock menu. Your friend will be unblocked.

What to do next?

When you block someone, they get out of your friend’s list. They can not send you streaks, or msgs, or even see your profile anymore. So, when you unblock them, they only get unblocked. They do not get added to your friend list automatically. So, in this case, you can do two things. You can either add them by yourselves or you can either let them add you.

If you want to add them, then go to the opening screen of Snapchat and find the Search icon on the top right of the screen. Tap on it. Type the username of your friend. Select your friend’s ID from the given list. You will see an Add option in front of his/her ID. Tap on it. Your friend will get your Friend request. When they confirm it, then both of you will become friends again. Now, you can send them snaps, messages, and even more.

We hope this article helped you in unblocking someone from Snapchat. Remember that even if you block, or unblock anyone from Snapchat, they do not get notified. If you block or unblock someone too many times, then Snapchat might block you from adding them for 24 hours.

You can block as many people as you want. There is no limit to that. If you have anything to share about this topic, then you can do it in the comment section. If you have any queries related to this topic, then you can also use the comment section. We would love to help you.