How to delete your Snapchat account 2022?

Snapchat is one of the most popular apps in the world. People use it all the time. There is always a time when we use something so much that we do not want to use it anymore. If you have used Snapchat for a long time and you do not want to use it anymore, then you can delete the app. If you want to go further, then you can deactivate your Snapchat account. If you want to delete your Snapchat account, then this article is for you. So let’s jump right into this article.

Delete account from a web browser

First, let us tell you that if you delete your Snapchat account, then your friends will not be able to interact with you anymore. Your account will be permanently deleted after 30 days. Let us show you how to do it.

Step 1

Open your device’s web browser and visit the https://www.snapchat.com/ website.

Step 2

When the website opens, tap on the Support icon that is available under the Community menu.

Step 3

You will see the My Account and Security option on the left side of the page. Click on it.

Step 4

Choose the Account Information option.

Step 5

Find and tap on the Delete My Account option.

Step 6

Type your username and password or other login credentials in the Account portal link and click on Continue. Your account will be deleted.

Delete Snapchat account from the app

Step 1

First of all, open the Snapchat app on your phone( Android or iPhone ).

Step 2

Log in to your account if you have not.

Step 3

When you reach the home screen, tap on the profile icon at the top left corner of the screen.

Step 4

On the profile information page, go to the Settings option.

Step 5

Tap on the Support option and go to the Help Centre tab.

Step 6

Go to the My Account and Security option.

Step 7

Select the Account Information option.

Step 8

Tap on the Delete My Account option.

Step 9

Enter your login credentials in the Account Portal link and Continue. Your Snapchat account will be deleted.

We hope that this article helped you delete your Snapchat account. Remember that you can get your account back after deleting it within 30 days. But you can not get it after the time limit. We showed you two ways of deleting your Snapchat account. If you find any issue regarding this topic, then let us know in the comment section. We would love to help you.