How to get rid of the “Quick add” on Snapchat?

You can find friends on Snapchat, send them snaps, and even talk to them. Snapchat displays your ID on a person who is mutual friends with one of your friends. They can find you by looking at their Quick add on snapchat vlist. But if you do not someone to look you up this way, then you can get rid of the Quick add option. If you do not know how to do it, then do not worry as we are going to show you how you can do that. So let’s jump right into it.

Snapchat

What is Snapchat?

Snapchat is a multimedia messaging app. That is always trending in this world. Almost everyone is using Snapchat. Snapchat has an attractive way of interacting with friends. It is named Snap-streaks. You can take a picture of anything you want, and you can show it to all of your friends. In this way, you can let your friends know where you are, what you are doing, and how you look. It has other cool features too. You can use different filters on your photos, put on captions, and stick your bit-emojis. Snapchat has a feature named Quick Add. Any person who is mutual friends with your friend can look up to your Snapchat ID and add you by using this option. This option is basically used to find friends quickly. But sometimes you do not want some people to Quick Add you. You can do that by disabling the Quick Add option. Let us show you the step-by-step procedure to do that.

How to disable the Quick Add option on Snapchat?

Follow the steps given in the section below.

Step 1 – Quick Add on Snapchat

Open Snapchat on your Android or iOS device and log in to your account if you have not.

open snapchat app

Step 2

Tap on your profile picture at the top left corner of the screen.

click on your profile on top left corner

You may also like How to change Snapchat Notification Sound On Android?

Step 3

Tap on the gear-shaped icon located at the top right corner of your profile information screen.

click on gear icon

Step 4

The Snapchat Settings menu will open. Scroll down to find the “Who Can…” section.

who can

Step 5

Select the “See me in Quick Add” option.

see me in quick add

Step 6

Disable this option by tapping on the box in front of “Show me in Quick Add”. The Quick Add option will be disabled and no one would see your ID in the Quick Add section.

disable by taping on the box

How to disable the Quick Add on Snapchat?

Step 1

Open Snapchat on your Android or iOS device and log in to your account if you have not.

login to your account

Step 2

Tap on your profile picture at the top left corner of the screen.

tap on profile picture

Step 3

Tap on the gear-shaped icon located at the top right corner of your profile information screen.

tap on gear icon

Step 4

Scroll down to find the “Notifications” option and tap on it.

notification

Step 5

Locate the Friend Suggestions option and uncheck it. The Quick Add notifications will be disabled.

friend suggestion

We hope this article helped you in getting rid of the Quick Add option. If you have any queries about this topic. Then you can ask us in the comment section. If you have something to share with us relevant to this topic. Then you can also share it in the comment section. We would love to see your comments. Tap on the gear-shaped icon located at the top right corner of your profile information screen.

Leave a Comment